Irish and EU Logos


The INTERREG EUROPE Programme will support inter-regional co-operation projects across the EU 28 member States plus Norway and Switzerland.

ivc map

Eligible Area – INTERREG EUROPE Programme 2014-2020

The programme supports policy learning and exchanges among public authorities with a view to improving the performance of policies and programmes for regional development, in particular Structural funds programmes. Over the period 2014-2020 the programme will support two types of projects – Inter-regional co-operation projects and Policy learning Platforms across four thematic priority areas:

  1. Research and Innovation
  2. SME Competitiveness
  3. Low Carbon Economy
  4. Environment and Resource Efficiency.

The Programme Budget for the period 2014-2020 is set at €359m ERDF and projects will be assisted up to 85% in grant aid.

The Programme is expected to open the first call for projects during the first half of 2015. To down load the Co-Operation Programme document, please click here. To access the Programme Information leaflet please click here.

For further information please see: